Astral

2018

As a student of metaphysics, Alex discovers the practice of astral projection and the scientific possibility of a dimension outside our own. Coming to terms with the premature death of his mother during his childhood, Alex turns to astral projection in an attempt to reconnect with her.

 

As his experiments escalate, Alex continues to isolate himself from those who care for him. With every trip into the unknown, Alex’s mental state declines further, as it becomes apparent that someone... or rather something has been crossing over with him.

 

In the tradition of It Follows and The Babadook comes an event level, elevated paranormal Thriller that redefines the genre for a new generation. Featuring an all-star cast including Frank Dillane (star of AMC’s Fear the Walking Dead), Vanessa Grasse (starring alongside Stephen Dorff in the 2017 Texas Chainsaw Massacre franchise reboot Leatherface) and Damson Idris (star of John Singleton’s Snowfall).
  • Genre

    Horror

  • Language

    English

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • Runtime

    84 min

  • Status

    Completed

  • Director

    Chris Mul

  • Producers

    Christos Kardana

    Chris Mul

  • Cast

    Frank Dillane

    Vanessa Grasse

    Catherine Steadman

Stills
Astral
Astral
Astral
Astral
Astral
Astral